1. chrolloseum
    Take your chances in The Chrolloseum!
    Opened September 29th through October 15th
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Welcome to the forums! Take a second to look at our Beginner's Guide. It contains the information necessary for you to have an easier experience here.

Thanks and have fun. -NF staff
    Dismiss Notice

A question regarding Gundam series

Discussion in 'Gundam' started by Lingz, Aug 24, 2005.

1. Lingz

I'm actually a Noob when coming to the gundam series. I've always hated Mecha so I've never given gundam a try. But i've heard that theres a really good story in gundam, and it's very touching so I've always be tempted to give it a try. But I really do hate mecha. The only two mecha's i've enjoyed are FMP and My-Hime, but I skipped the Mecha parts for both of the series. :amuse

It sounds abit stupid watching gundam when I don't like mecha, 'cos the majority of the time is probably robots fighting each other, but I've also heard that the mecha is just to drive the plot and the plot itself is based on a very mature theme.

So my question is, would I hate gundam if I hate mecha?

Tags:
  2. Ha-ri

?!?!?!?! I don't think you can like Gundams without likeing mechs, I mean its about mechs in the first place.

3. Freija

no, me myself is a big mecha hater, and the only mecha i ever liked was GS series and FMP, otherwise i hate them totally, my first impression of GS was "OMFG NOOO NOT ANOThER TRANSFORMER SERIE!" but after like ep 3 when things started to move forward they got out in space etc, i started to like it more and more, and now i love the serie.

4. Lingz

Hmm, not too convincing when one says yes and one says no :blink

5. Freija

well its all up to you, and i think you will enjoy it like i did, first kinda wasn't sure to watch or not, then after 3 eps i <3 it XD

6. darksage78