1. Halloween Drawing Contest is happening now!
    drawing contest 04
    Click [HERE] to join up
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Welcome to the forums! Take a second to look at our Beginner's Guide. It contains the information necessary for you to have an easier experience here.

Thanks and have fun. -NF staff
    Dismiss Notice

Ares

Discussion in 'Akihabara Records' started by Smokeyjay, Sep 25, 2005.

1. Smokeyjay

Anyone else reading Ares? Its a Korean manga.

I'm really enjoying it. I just adore the art style. It has a cartoonish art style combined with the messiness (sp?) pencil style of Blade of the Immortal. Can't actually describe it since I'm not an artist myself.

Its a fun read. There isn't actually that much plot involved so far, but I dont think thats the point of the story. I think the author is going to concentrate more on character development, as the main characters have all mysterious secretive backgrounds.

Its basically right now 3 kids who all join a group of mercenaries. There basically hired killers that fight in wars. No power-ups, demons, etc. I just like the attitude of the kids. They'll be facing off against like 40 foot soldiers, but they'll look bored out of their mind even though chances are high that they will die.

Im starting to read more Korean manga and I like it. I also read volume 1 of Dangu. Anyone else have any good Korean manga out there to suggest?

Tags:
  2. Crowe

Im reading it, and i was actually going to recommend it a week ago to the manga lovers, but forgot. The artstyle is cartoonish and i think that the manwhaka (XD) is still a newbie in drawing manga. The story is awesome i luv it. I also like how the mangaka focuses on the enemy's story also, how he told the 'story' about the black knight kid then came back to Ares and now we're currently on Ares flashback. I'd love to see the showoff between Ares and the Black knight kid.