1. Hello Guest,

    The Konoha Country Club is hosting its first Poetry Competition!
    The theme of the competition is "What does friendship mean to you?"

    If you are interested in entering, please click here.

    -- NarutoForums Staff
    Dismiss Notice


  2. The second Alley Banner contest is finally here! Come check it out here for details
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Welcome to the forums! Take a second to look at our Beginner's Guide. It contains the information necessary for you to have an easier experience here.

    Thanks and have fun. -NF staff
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Stop Scrolling!
    Attention - When discussing new chapters of an anime or manga, please use a source from the official list of approved sources. If you would like to contribute to the list, please do so in the suggestions section.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. If you write blogs about the current anime season (for linking) or like to add descriptions / impressions on certain series and like to add them to our wiki, then send us a ticket.
    Dismiss Notice

  6. Give NF the love she deserves! Join the NF-chan drawing contest and draw NF as NF-chan now!
    Earn some prizes... and maybe hugs and kisses from the forum herself?!
    CLICK HERE
    Dismiss Notice
  7. [​IMG]

    House of Uzumaki has a new banner contest! Please, check here for details.

    Dismiss Notice

Blue Screen Of Death

Discussion in 'Tech Hub' started by competitionbros, Jun 2, 2007.

  1. competitionbros So True Naruto, So True

    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Reputation:
    Right now I'm on a laptop because my computer has just failed to reboot. Yesterday i was reading the Detective Conan manga and listening to music when the screen poped up. I cut my computer off and turned it back on but everytime it gets to the Windows logo it goes to the blue screen. I have Windows XP home edition and it looks like it might be a virus but if I can't get to my desktop how am I supposed to scan for virus?
     
    Tags:
  2. juan012285 Galaxy Breeze

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Reputation:
    You need to specify the error code (STOP 0x00000__)

    Here's a good site where you can find more info about these errors and troubleshooting steps.



    A basic TS step is to try to go into safe mode (press F8 before Windows starts booting up).
     
  3. competitionbros So True Naruto, So True

    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Reputation:
    I've tried safemode but the error came up again, this is the entire error message



    Stop: 0x0000007b (0xf9943528,0xc0000034,0x00000000,0x00000000)
     
  4. juan012285 Galaxy Breeze

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Reputation:
    It may be a boot sector virus issue...

    I'd use a portable windows cd to boot and scan for viruses, if you can download torrents check this:



    The image file extension is .uif so you'll need magicISO (freeware).

    Since safe mode is not working I don't see any other options (other than trying a repair Windows XP installation / parallel installation / or format - reinstall).
     
  5. Negative-Ion Life is BRUTAL!!

    Messages:
    2,376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Reputation:
    format or go get a new hdd. its probally crashed.
     
  6. He doesnt need a new hdd or format

    Just has to put his recovery disk in or windows xp disk and repair.
     
  7. Negative-Ion Life is BRUTAL!!

    Messages:
    2,376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Reputation:
    if the hdd has crashed he needs a new hdd.
     
  8. x-airashii-x *Gives you a glacical stare*

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Reputation:
    It seems to me like a hardware failure. A driver may be corrupted, same thing happened to me. Just use your XP repair disk
     
  9. juan012285 Galaxy Breeze

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Reputation:
    It may be a hardware or a software issue, we can't tell for sure just because of that BSOD, did you guys read the info about that specific error in the page I posted ?

    If he has valuable information in that hard drive, he should try the method I suggested or a repair/parallel intalation.
     
  10. blueradio You got a star!

    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Reputation:
    sounds like his hdd is corrupted.
    get a new one.
     
  11. If it can get to the bsod then its repairable.
     
  12. Yamato (Inactive) Banned

    Messages:
    7,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Reputation:
  13. competitionbros So True Naruto, So True

    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Reputation:
    Well I had to get a new hard drive lol, I've already ordered it.
     
  14. Bleeding-Eyes Member

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Reputation:
    No offense to you but your decision to buy a new drive wasn't very wise and a waste of money, the very fact that it could BSOD means the drive is bootable. The Blue screen is a Windows OS error, all you would have had to do is get a copy of Windows, change the BIOS to boot from cd rom insert> and reformat and reinstall... Comp you just wasted some cash, next time you can PM me... I'm an IT.

    Peace
     
  15. competitionbros So True Naruto, So True

    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Reputation:


    Well I did reformat but since my info and programs and such were all gone I decided to just get a new one. My old one was 3 years old with 256 MB of ram and 38 Gigs of space, so I just ordered a new one instead of just upgrading my old one.
     
  16. I do recall saying that earlier in this thread. He didnt even need to reformat he could have just repaired the boot files or repaired.


    But w/e they have money to waste so be it.
     
  17. juan012285 Galaxy Breeze

    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Reputation:
    ^

    The RAM doesn't have anything to do with the hard drive, are you saying that you ordered a new computer ? :_ Lol-. w/e.
     
  18. competitionbros So True Naruto, So True

    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Reputation:

    Lol, sorry i'm just used to saying the RAM since it's just an awful amount for a amv maker.


    Yeah I ordered a new one, that's the bottom line: New one is being shipped and old one is being scrapped.



    Edit: Delusion, I tried to do that but it didn't work, said some folder couldn't be created or some such nonesense.
     
  19. Hemino Hyuuga .Symmetry is Key.

    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    Reputation:
    When you find out what it is, then look it up to find a solution...
     
Loading...