1. Welcome to the forums! Take a second to look at our Beginner's Guide. It contains the information necessary for you to have an easier experience here.

Thanks and have fun. -NF staff
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Forum Skin Contest:

Let us know if you’re participating or would like to participate in a forum wide skin contest. If so, please give us your opinions here.

Dismiss Notice

Convert Naruto AVI Episodes to DVD

Discussion in 'Konoha TV' started by NarutoV2, Jun 10, 2005.

1. NarutoV2 New Member

Well i am a newbie here so if i did something wrong sorry

I have all naruto fansubs done by animeone or anbudom and i really enjoyed the anime, so since i have soooooooooooo much time to do things, i thought of making them play in my dvd player so i don't have to sit in front of this Stupid monitor which has bad quality. THen the real prob is this. I TRied the following: Tmpgenc,Winavi, and actually i tried soo many i forgot. Each one of them when burned to a dvd video have there subs cut off or something, like the screen was too big. Seems like the top and bottom was cut off by 1.5 inches. Isn't the a way to make them play perfectly?????? I use nero to burn and dvd lab to make menus and stuff. I also tested it in many different dvd players from relatives and friends house: koss,apex,mintek,jvc,toshiba,PS2

Tags:
  2. JayG Konoha's Beautiful Green Beast

I'm not sure that there is.

The resolution that the subs are encoded is 640 x 480. The resolutions available for DVD format (if I'm not mistaken) are 720 x 480 and 704 x 480. Again, if I'm not mistaken, standard TV is 480 x 480.

Based on that, you can see why the converted video seems to be "cut off". However, it isn't as bad when watching with a Widescreen TV. I've only noticed that the subs get cut off when the subs are extremely long (as in stretching from basically one end of the screen to the other). More often than not, it fits.