1. Welcome to the forums! Take a second to look at our Beginner's Guide. It contains the information necessary for you to have an easier experience here.

Thanks and have fun. -NF staff
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Forum Skin Contest:

Let us know if you’re participating or would like to participate in a forum wide skin contest. If so, please give us your opinions here.

Dismiss Notice

Hold On A Sec!

Discussion in 'Naruto Dub Discussion' started by Jounin-Kakashi, Nov 8, 2005.

1. Jounin-Kakashi - www.ninjachronicles.com -

One of the posts here said it took cn 8 months to dub naruto. But why release 1 only once a week? Are they just trying to get more viewers? Can't they do like 2 every week? I don't see a problem in that.

=======> :kkkawarim :kkkawarim <========

OMG ITZ......

Tags:
  2. nah-nah Believe it-ttebayo!

I'm no expert on how long it takes to make a dub or what not, but around the time of the third episode, they had just gotten done doing the voice acting for the fifteenth.

They're only about fifteen or so episodes ahead of the episodes being shown. I think the eight months was mostly getting everything licensed and hiring the voice actors and writing the scripts and such, editing things out, etc.

As for showing two episodes a week... that would be nice, but I don't see a problem in doing what they've BEEN doing since in Japan, they had to wait a week (and they still do) between episodes. Besides, if I'm right about how many episodes ahead of us the production team is, we'd catch up with them in no time. That's a lot of pressure, I would think.

3. Procyon Loveless

I'm satisfied with one a week. It gives something to look forward to.

4. TenshiOni Active Member

Bingo.

That + 1 episode a week = prolonging the series = more profit off of it.

Think like a businessmen. The answer is obvious.

5. BluebrotherX7 The Flictonic Chronic.