1. chrolloseum
    Take your chances in The Chrolloseum!
    Opened September 29th through October 15th
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Welcome to the forums! Take a second to look at our Beginner's Guide. It contains the information necessary for you to have an easier experience here.

    Thanks and have fun. -NF staff
    Dismiss Notice

Naruto: Gekitou Ninja Taisen 3 help

Discussion in 'Translations' started by aznrg, Aug 7, 2005.

  1. aznrg

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    This is my first post here =P. but anyways, i got Naruto: Gekitou Ninja Taisen 3 from japan about a week ago, and i wanted to play it on my gamecube here in North America. So i bought an Action Replay and loaded it up. The game worked good, and played through the intro and title screen. But when i got to the main menu, this black screen pops up with japanese text on it. Here is it.. can someone help me out? thanks =)
     
    Tags:
  2. Yavanna

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    hmm i cant read it so i cant help you much. i use "freeloader" for mine instead of Action Replay and it works fine so if i had to guess what it means i say its something about a foriegn game not being read correctly your american GC. maybe try a diffrent memory card?
     
  3. Kakashigurl20

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    I have freeloader and mine does he same thing...mine worked for a while and then it showed me that too O.O
     
  4. TenshiOni

    Messages:
    17,684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2005
    Did either of you recently purchase a Gamecube? Becuase I hear that the new Gamecubes don't work with the old Freeloaders.
     
  5. D-Boy

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Make sure you have space on your mem cards.
     
  6. Monna

    Messages:
    24,316
    Likes Received:
    2,015
    Trophy Points:
    1,918
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    I own a fanclub for this game if anyone wants to join :tem

    Naruto: Gekitou Ninja Taisen Fanclub
     
  7. Chamcham Trigger

    Messages:
    53,814
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    1,657
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    well I know that screen says it's an error screen.....that didn't help much did it. Why don't you get the swap disk thingie. or get it chipped it's not that costly.
     
  8. Kakashigurl20

    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    hm...wait mines working now...^^
     
  9. opssmk

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    could be something to do with the memory card. Just as long as the writing is not red, it should be a simple problem.
     
  10. Bobku

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    well my friend uses the latest version of freeloader and he dosnt get anythin like that. we also have diff gc's mines older than his and it runs fine on both.
     
  11. Stiluz

    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    I think I got something like that at first, then I pressed up so it highlighted the first text, not the second one. I dunno if that's the problem, i could also have something to do with the memory card, I think you need to use seperate memory card for japanese and european/american games, because they use a different format of saving or something. (This is written in the FreeLoader manual)
     
  12. boboloko

    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    its savig pleas dont remove the memory card or turn off your console

    that is what it says
     
  13. Birkin

    Messages:
    6,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Why the fuck would you revive a 2 year old thread?
     
Loading...