1. Ohara Library Banner Contest

    The Beasts Pirates demand your services.
    Join the OL Banner Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Welcome to the forums! Take a second to look at our Beginner's Guide. It contains the information necessary for you to have an easier experience here.

    Thanks and have fun. -NF staff
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Winter is coming one last time...

    Dismiss Notice
  4. Come enter in the KCC Cooking Contest!

    Dismiss Notice
  5. The Anime Awards of 2018 have started! Click here to see the post!

    Dismiss Notice

Need help, audio encoding issue

Discussion in 'Technical Difficulties' started by justsomeguy, Oct 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. justsomeguy Member

    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Okay, here's what I did. I opened virtual dub, muted the audio on a clip, and saved it. Then I used an outside program (Adobe Audition) to add a new sound to it. At this point the whole thing was 200mb, so I wanted to encode it to DIVX, So I try opening it in virtual dub and playing it, but it says "No audio compressor could be found to decompress the source audio format"


    I downloaded the lamemp3 encoder and everything. It won't work in DivX's built-in converter either. I can still convert it in virtualdub, but the audio screws up, and all I get are cracks and rasps.


    Please help me fixthe problem, if you don't know how, please, for the love of god, don't post here.

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 11, 2010
    Tags:
  2. Emery Active Member

    Messages:
    3,714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Sorry for the double post, but this is a HUGE problem for me, and I wish someone would attempt to help.
     
  3. Up In FlameZ♥ ^^;

    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    wait let me get this...

    u have a video and u want to disable that audio and add in new audio?
     
  4. Emery Active Member

    Messages:
    3,714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    No, I already ADDED the new audio. That's what I'm having the problems with. The audio messing up. I couldn't have made it any clearer. Please read before you ask questions.
     
  5. Up In FlameZ♥ ^^;

    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    ok then...before u added the audio, did the audio sound fine? and did u compress it?
     
  6. Emery Active Member

    Messages:
    3,714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Did -what- audio sound fine? The Original audio, or my audio?
     
  7. Up In FlameZ♥ ^^;

    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    u said that the audio sounded messed up after u added it in, so was it fine before? and was it compressed or not?

    also instead of adding the audio with Adobe Audition, try using virtualdub to add it in
     
  8. Emery Active Member

    Messages:
    3,714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Don't worry about it anymore. I got a friend to help me.



    lol. I have 1337 posts. Cool.
     
  9. Taxman Rail Tracer Supporting Staff

    Messages:
    46,070
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    944
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    so is this matter done?
     
  10. Emery Active Member

    Messages:
    3,714
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Pretty much. Close it up, brotha.
     
  11. Taxman Rail Tracer Supporting Staff

    Messages:
    46,070
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    944
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Loading...