1. AAB SEASON THREE

Dismiss Notice
  2. Welcome to the forums! Take a second to look at our Beginner's Guide. It contains the information necessary for you to have an easier experience here.

Thanks and have fun. -NF staff
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Stop Scrolling!
    Attention - When discussing new chapters of an anime or manga, please use a source from the official list of approved sources. If you would like to contribute to the list, please do so in the suggestions section.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Anime Awards for 2017 final part commences with the main awards! Please leave a vote or comment in one of the following competition threads!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
    Dismiss Notice

Online Art Class Reviews

Discussion in 'Art 101' started by Loni, Aug 10, 2018.

1. Loni Hero

Please feel free to post your experience with online courses here.

Hello, my name is Loni and I’m an artist. I thought I’d give a brief review my experiences with some online art classes. This list is in no particular order.

Your experience may vary.

I suggest that if you pay for any of these premium courses, keep a notebook. Streaming content cannot be re-watched after your membership expires. If the content can be downloaded, then download it and keep it to watch again later. Refer back to your notes and try what you’ve learned.

Pace yourself with the time you have to learn and how much you’re willing to pay if it is monthly fees.

Don’t be lazy, take a course… it will be worth the time and money.

Ctrl Paint <How to Use Photoshop to Paint> (Free and Premium Content)

CtrlPaint.com is an excellent place to learn photoshop. All the information in the free library may not all stick if you just watch the short videos but if you keep a notebook and use what you’ve learned a few times, it will stick.

The premium content is worth the price as a bundle for $50 or each subject part for $10 if you want to space out the amount of money you spend.