1. img
    Come join the first ever Café Banner Contest!
    Deadline is September 17th at 11:59 PM EST.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. img
    Voting is live in the Contest Central Drawing Contest!
    Voting threads can be found here and here.
    Polls close Thursday, September the 19th at 10:05pm UTC.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Welcome to the forums! Take a second to look at our Beginner's Guide. It contains the information necessary for you to have an easier experience here.

Thanks and have fun. -NF staff
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice

T.V and Video Games

Discussion in 'Perspectives' started by DarkRaven7789, Jun 3, 2007.

1. DarkRaven7789

Are they really deteriorating the minds of the youth?I'm a straight A student and I play more video games than anyone I know.So,are they turning the kid's minds to mush or is it some fat guy's way of revenge 'cuz he couldnt get the latest playstation game?

Tags:
  2. Giovanni Rild

TV and video game are taking the fall for bad parenting.

3. DJ-Kage

Well, everything that you come in contact with affects you, so it is useless to argue that computer games are an exception.

I'm a bit conservative on the issue. I love computer games in order to relax and get my mind off some things for a couple of hours. However, newer games, especially MMOs really force you to dedicate as much time as possible in order to have fun, which is about as bad as it can get. Dedicating a majority of your time to something virtual and nonexistant is... Well, stupid is too weak of a word.

And don't get me started about the "social" aspects of computer games...

4. DarkRaven7789

I think what he's trying to say is that the 'new' games are screwing life in the ass.Does anyone else agree?

5. AbnormallyNormal

i think tv turns minds to mush but video games makes you smarter

6. GrimaH

Well you are dedicating your time to something that won't help you IRL except to release stress (I don't think that many people use it for profit :sag).